Executive Members

President  – Navdeep Mahendru VP Religion  – Jyoti Bir VP Food  – Vacant VP Maintenance  – Sunjiv Raval VP Senior  – Vandana Sharma VP Resources  – Kamadeep Sharma VP Youth and Education  – Preeti Obhrai-Martin VP Culture  – Lokesh Sharma Secretary  – Manish Bindal Treasurer  – Manju Agarwal

Board of Trustees

Chair, BOT    – Ragini Narang Controller, BOT    – Ravindranath Meda   Secretary, BOT    – Prem Uppal Member, BOT    – Tripta Chowdhury  Member, BOT    – Brijbala Bakhshi Member, BOT    – Rajinder Verma  

Hindu Centre Facility Use

Facility usage charges as follows: Purpose,  Charges and   Damage Deposit » Shantipath (1st time same year) – $101 Donation to Temple – 50% of Rent; » Shantipath (Memorial Service without Havan) – $250 Donation to Temple – 50% of Rent; » Shantipath (Memorial Service with Havan) – $350 Donation to Temple – 50% of … Continue reading Hindu Centre Facility Use

By Laws

Province Announces new guidelines on scattering ashes March 18, 2019, Calgary Herald, Anna Junker The province is releasing new guidelines for those who want to spread the cremated ashes of their loved ones, Labour Minister Christina Gray announced Sunday. The updated guidelines come after extensive consultation with multicultural communities and provide clarity to families, particularly … Continue reading By Laws